What reading has meant to me

Throughout the month of June I am doing an author month on the podcast. I encourage you to read often on the blog and podcast by highlighting different books I have read as well as sharing my recommended reading list. Today I am going to share what reading has meant to me.

Growing up as a child I read quite often. However that stopped in high school and college except for reading my weekly Sporting News. After graduating from college, I felt like I had read enough during my academic career so I felt no need to read or learn anything new. That all changed four years ago when I started to listen to Dave Ramsey. Dave was always recommending books on his show and shared how reading and learning were important to him in business, so I gave it a shot. Because of that I got turned on to great authors such as Jim Collins, Seth Godin, and Malcolm Gladwell. Reading not only improved my finances but also improved how I looked at my career, business, marriage, parenting, and spiritual walk. The knowledge I have gained from reading has been immense and it is a lot more productive than sitting around watching TV.

Because of the impact reading has had on my life I am doing author month on the podcast. I want to highlight those who have written books that could change how you live your life. So tune in to the podcast this month to hear authors share why they wrote their book, what made them passionate about the subject, and how difficult it was. Who knows, after listening you might decide to write a book yourself!

To receive notifications of new posts, please join our email list or visit our subscription page

To learn how JW’s Financial Coaching can give you a new perspective on your money please visit one of the following links:

About Services Offered Mission Statement Contact Information FAQ

About Jon White

Giving people hope and seeing them win with their finances is something I have a strong passion for. Because of this passion I started JW’s Financial Coaching in the summer of 2010. Financial coaching has allowed me to combine my passions of finances, teaching, and helping others by helping people get on the right track financially. I'm interested in hearing your story so please do not hesitate to interact with me through social media.
This entry was posted in Books, Personal Story and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

