Friday Financial Tidbit-Using your local library as a resource

One of my favorite resources that I use is my local library. Reading is one of my favorite things to do in my free time, so making a trip to my branch is something I do quite frequently. For those of you who do not read, going to the library might feel like a waste of time. But there are other great resources available besides just books.

My Local Library

My local library has meeting rooms that you can reserve. If you are a small business owner or you have a cause that you want to talk about, what better way to get your message out than by leading a seminar or a workshop? On the flip side, what better way to learn something than by attending one of the workshops put on by others at the library? There are lots of good programs put on by libraries, particularly in the summer, so why not check out the calendar and see if there is anything out there that interests you?

Libraries also have music and DVD’s that you can borrow. Those resources were a lifesaver for my wife and when we had our son. We really could not go out much so instead we checked out a whole bunch of DVD’s and CD’s from the library to keep us busy those first few months.

If you are not using the library as a resource, what are you waiting for? You are probably paying for it locally with your tax money, so take advantage of all that it has to offer. If you do use your local library, what are some ways that it has benefited you besides using books?

To receive notifications of new posts, please join our email list or visit our subscription page

To learn how JW’s Financial Coaching can give you a new perspective on your money please visit one of the following links:

About Services Offered Mission Statement Contact Information FAQ

About Jon White

Giving people hope and seeing them win with their finances is something I have a strong passion for. Because of this passion I started JW’s Financial Coaching in the summer of 2010. Financial coaching has allowed me to combine my passions of finances, teaching, and helping others by helping people get on the right track financially. I'm interested in hearing your story so please do not hesitate to interact with me through social media.
This entry was posted in Books, Friday Financial Tidbit, Personal Story and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

